Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANS ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

漢思能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00554)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hans Energy Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Woo King Hang ("Mr. Woo") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director and a member of each of the audit committee ("Audit Committee"), the remuneration committee ("Remuneration Committee") and the nomination committee ("Nomination Committee") of the Company with effect from 22 December 2021 due to personal commitments and other business.

Mr. Woo has confirmed that (i) he has no claim against the Company in respect of his resignation; (ii) he has no disagreement with the Board; and (iii) there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

Pursuant to Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange ("Listing Rules"), every board of directors of a listed issuer must include at least three independent non-executive directors. Pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules, the issuer shall appoint a sufficient number of independent non-executive directors to meet the minimum number required under Rule 3.10(1) and Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules within three months after failing to meet the requirements. Pursuant to Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules, the audit committee shall comprise non-executive directors only and must comprise a minimum of three members.

Following the resignation of Mr. Woo on 22 December 2021, the Board comprises five members, including three executive Directors and two independent non-executive Directors. This falls below the minimum number of independent non-executive directors and members of audit committee requirement under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Listing Rules.

The Company is taking steps to fill the vacancies of the Board and appoint appropriate person(s) to the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee, as soon as practicable, and expects to meet the said requirements within 3 months from 22 December 2021 pursuant to Rule 3.10(1), Rule 3.11 and Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement(s) will be made in this regard as and when appropriate in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Woo for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of service as an independent non-executive Director.

By Order of the Board
Hans Energy Company Limited
Lam Lai Wan, Bondie
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. David An (Chairman), Mr. Yang Dong and Mr. Zhang Lei and two independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Li Wai Keung and Mr. Chan Chun Wai, Tony.

website: www.hansenergy.com